Our Mother of Perpetual Help Church, Ipoh, Malaysia


​​​​Address: Church: 1 Jalan Serindik; Redemptorists Community: 19-21 Jalan la Salle; 31400 Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia; Tel: (60) 05 5458220; Email: omphip@gmail.com; FaceBook: https://m.facebook.com/OMPHipoh/

References: (1) For Dummies, What is a Catholic Feast Day?: <http://www.dummies.com/how-to/content/what-is-a-catholic-feast-day.html>; (2) 2020 Catholic Holidays: <https://www.calendar-12.com/catholic_holidays/2020>; (3) Ordo, 2019-2020.

"At God’s approach, the virtuous rejoice, exulting and singing for joy."

Psalms 68:3

Watch video specially prepared on Saint Alphonsus, founder of the Redemptorist Order.

Our Blessed Mother: Recent past and coming feasts (click on image for viewing video).

Upcoming Feasts for Redemptorist Saints and Blesseds
Saturday, September 26Bl. Gaspar Stangassinger
Monday, October 5Bl. Francis Xavier Seelos
Friday, October 16St. Gerard Majella

For Catholics, many days of the calendar year are a cause for celebration. Nearly every day marks the feast day of a saint — a day when that saint’s holy life and deeds are remembered. Holy days of obligation (according to the Ordo 2019-2020), which means that Catholics are obliged to attend Mass that day, are marked with an asterisk.

DateFeast
Wednesday, January 1
Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
Monday, January 6
Epiphany
Wednesday, February 26Ash Wednesday
Sunday, April 5
Palm Sunday
Thursday, April 9
Maundy Thursday
Friday, April 10
Good Friday
Sunday, April 12
Easter
Thursday, May 21*
Ascension of Jesus
Sunday, May 31
Pentecost
Thursday, June 11
Corpus Christi
Saturday, August 15*
Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Sunday, November 1*
All Saints' Day
Tuesday, December 8
The Immaculate Conception of The Blessed Virgin Mary
Friday, December 25*
Christmas


Make Her Known

Feast Days